Expert Directory

The following Expert Directory contains a listing of individuals with extensive experience in community-based, volunteer-driven ecological restoration projects. If you would like to be included or nominate someone, please email us at info@ser.org.

 

David Reed Barker

President

Community Forestry International

drbarker@worldlakes.org

http://www.communityforestryinternational.org/

 

Marilyn Barrett-O’Leary

Project Manager

Southeast Aquatic Resources Partnership

moleary@mbolcomm.com

http://www.sarpaquatic.org/

 

Sara Benjamin

Project Director

Once Upon a Wetland

sarabrookebenjamin@gmail.com

http://www.oakgroveschool.com/teaching/wetlands.html

 

Joseph Berg

Senior Ecologist

Biohabitats Inc.

jberg@biohabitats.com

http://www.biohabitats.com/

 

Scott Boettger

Executive Director

Wood River Land Trust

sboettger@woodriverlandtrust.org

http://www.woodriverlandtrust.org/

 

Keith Bowers

President

Biohabitats Inc.

kbowers@biohabitats.com

http://www.biohabitats.com/

 

Tamara Briggie
Forestry Prgram Assistant

Ecotrust
tbriggie@ecotrust.org

http://www.ecotrust.org/

 

Mike Britton

General Manager

Forest & Bird

m.britton@forestandbird.org.nz

http://www.forestandbird.org.nz/

 

Bill Brosseau

Field Operations Director

EarthCorps

bill@earthcorps.org

http://www.earthcorps.org/

 

Robin Bruckner

Community-based Restoration Program

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Robin.Bruckner@noaa.gov

http://www.nmfs.noaa.gov/habitat/restoration/projects_programs/crp/index.html

 

David Bryden

University of Auckland

dbry012@aucklanduni.ac.nz

http://www.sges.auckland.ac.nz/courses/315/David%20Bryden.pdf

 

Lynn Caldwell

Restoration Director

National Committee for the New River

lynn@ncnr.org

http://www.ncnr.org/

 

Dawn Calciano

Executive Director

Putah Creek Council

dawn@putahcreekcouncil.org

http://www.putahcreekcouncil.org/

 

Diane Campbell-Hunt

Orokonui Ecosanctuary Project

University of Otago in Dunedin, New Zealand

diane.ch@geography.otago.ac.nz

http://www.orokonui.org.nz/index.html

 

Tim Carlson

Executive Director

Tamarisk Coalition

tcarlson@tamariskcoalition.org

http://www.tamariskcoalition.org/tamariskcoalition/index.html

 

Jana Carp

Kraut Creek Committee

Appalachian State University

carpje@appstate.edu

 

Chris Carrel 

Executive Director

Friends of the Hylebos

chinook@hylebos.org

www.hylebos.org

 

John Catena

Northeast Region

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Restoration Center

John.Catena@noaa.gov

http://www.nmfs.noaa.gov/habitat/restoration/

 

Oshana Catranides

Director

Siskiyou Project Community Forestry and Restoration Program

oshana@siskiyou.org

http://www.siskiyou.org/index.html

 

Tony Cheng
Department of Forest Rangeland and Watershed Stewardship

Colorado State University
chengt@warnercnr.colostate.edu

http://welcome.warnercnr.colostate.edu/course-instructors.html

 

Peter Clark

Executive Director

Tampa Bay Watch

pclark@tampabaywatch.org

http://www.tampabaywatch.org/

 

Annie Cochrane

Project Twin Streams Opanuku Stream

annie@ceac.org.nz

http://www.waitakere.govt.nz/AbtCit/ne/twinstreams.asp

 

Joe Coleman

Habitat Restoration Committee Chair

Loudoun Wildlife Conservancy

joecoleman@rcn.com

http://www.loudounwildlife.org/

 

Mary Cox
Executive Director

Communities Committee
mary.cox@communitiescommittee.org

http://www.communitiescommittee.org/

 

Carol Daly
Flathead Economic Policy Center
cdaly1@centurytel.net

http://rlch.org/content/view/261/49/

 

Marcy Damon

Grassroots Restoration Coordinator

Chesapeake Bay Foundation

mdrestoration@cbf.org

http://www.cbf.org/site/PageServer?pagename=act_sub_restoration

 

Sandy DeSimone

Audubon Starr Ranch Sanctuary

sdesimone@audubon.org

http://www.starrranch.org/

 

Randy Dodd

Environmental Planner

Bolin Creek Watershed Restoration Team

rdodd@townofcarrboro.org

http://www.ci.chapel-hill.nc.us/index.aspx?NID=1250

 

Colin Donohue

Executive Director

National Network of Forest Practitioners

colin@nnfp.org

http://nnfp.org/index.php

 

Hunt Durey

Wetlands Restoration Program Manager

Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management

hunt.durey@state.ma.us

http://www.mass.gov/czm/wrp/education/currentupdate.htm

 

Dave Egan

Editor/Writer

Ecological Restoration Institute

Dave.Egan@nau.edu

http://www.eri.nau.edu/joomla/

 

Steve Emmett-Mattox

Strategic Programs Lead

Restore America’s Estuaries

sem@estuaries.org

http://www.estuaries.org/

 

Maia Enzer

Policy Director

Sustainable Northwest

menzer@sustainablenorthwest.org

http://www.sustainablenorthwest.org/

 

Kathy Evans

Support Coordinator

Muskegon Lake Watershed Partnership
kevansmlwp@gmail.com

http://muskegonlake.org/

 

Kern Ewing

Co-Director

University of Washington Restoration Ecology Network
kern@u.washington.edu

http://depts.washington.edu/uwren/index.htm

 

Wenley Ferguson
Habitat Restoration Coordinator  

Save the Bay
wferguson@savebay.org

http://www.savesfbay.org/site/pp.asp?c=dgKLLSOwEnH&b=474297

 

Maria Fernandez-Gimenez
Department of Forest Rangeland and Watershed Stewardship

Colorado State University
gimenez@warnercnr.colostate.edu

http://welcome.warnercnr.colostate.edu/frws/cbf/index.htm

 

Kristina Finstad

Marine Education Project

California Coastal Commission

kfinstad@hotmail.com

http://www.coastal.ca.gov/web/publiced/UNBweb/diggingin.html

 

Angie Francis

Community Programs Director
Wildlands Restoration Volunteers

info@wlrv.org

http://www.wlrv.org/index.html

 

Jim Free

Technical Coordinator

Uncompahgre Plateau Project

jcfree@msn.com

www.upproject.org

 

James Fridley

College of Forest Resources

University of Washington

fridley@u.washington.edu

http://www.cfr.washington.edu/CFRPublic/People/FacultyProfile.aspx?PID=20

 

John Giordanengo

Projects Director

Wildlands Restoration Volunteers

info@wlrv.org

http://www.wlrv.org/index.html

 

Martin Goebel

President

Sustainable Northwest

info@sustainablenorthwest.org

http://www.sustainablenorthwest.org/

 

Warren Gold

Co-Director

University of Washington Restoration Ecology Network
wgold@u.washington.edu

http://depts.washington.edu/uwren/index.htm

 

Meg Gonzales

Director of Outreach Education

Tuolumne River Trust

meg@tuolumne.org

http://www.tuolumne.org/content/

 

Richard Gonzales

Project Leader
Gulf of Mexico Foundation

richard@gulfmex.org

http://www.gulfmex.org/

 

Bob Gragson
Executive Director

Troy Gardens

bob@troygardens.org

http://www.troygardens.org/

 

Jennifer Graham

Ecology Action Centre

jen.graham@ns.sympatico.ca

http://www.ecologyaction.ca/

 

Lois Grant

Sugar Creek Watershed

Ohio State University

grant.47@osu.edu

http://sugarcreekmethod.osu.edu/

 

Gerry Gray

Vice President

American Forests

ggray@amfor.org

http://www.americanforests.org/

 

Nancy Hadley

South Carolina Oyster Restoration and Enhancement (SCORE) Project

hadleyn@dnr.sc.gov

http://score.dnr.sc.gov/

 

Trevor Hare

Wildland Restoration Coordinator

Sky Island Alliance

trevor@skyislandalliance.org

http://www.skyislandalliance.org/

 

David Hart

Senator George J. Mitchell Center for Environmental and Watershed Research

University of Maine

david.hart@umit.maine.edu

http://www.aibs.org/bioscience-editorials/editorial_2002_08.html

 

Ian Herdell

Conservation Project Manager

Sequoia Riverlands Trust

ian@sequoiariverlands.org

http://www.sequoiariverlands.org/

 

Michael Hodges

South Carolina Oyster Restoration and Enhancement (SCORE) Project

hodgesm@dnr.sc.gov

http://score.dnr.sc.gov/index.php

 

Andy Honig

Board Member

Panorama Vista Preserve

andym5@cox.net

http://www.bakersfield.com/102/story/684856.html

 

Justin Howell

Restoration By Design

justinhowell33@gmail.com

http://www.restorationbydesign.net/

 

Eric Hutchins

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Restoration Center

Eric.Hutchins@noaa.gov

http://www.nmfs.noaa.gov/habitat/restoration/

 

Mike Jenkins

Applied Technology and Management, Inc

mjenkins@appliedtm.com

http://www.appliedtm.com/

 

Verna Jigour

Verna Jigour Associates

Conservation Ecology & Design Services

vjigour@sbcglobal.net

 

Mike Jones
Program Director

Community Based Conservation Network – Africa

Mikejones.psa@gmail.com

http://www.sandcounty.net/programs/cbcn/africa/

 

Teremoana Jones

Project Twin Streams Glen Eden

ptsgleneden@ecomatters.org.nz

http://www.waitakere.govt.nz/AbtCit/ne/twinstreams.asp

 

Dennis Kellenberger
General Manager

Tampa Bay Watch

dkellenberger@tampabaywatch.org

http://www.tampabaywatch.org/

 

Brian Kelly

Restoration Coordinator

Hells Canyon Preservation Council

brian@hellscanyon.org

http://www.hellscanyon.org/home/

 

Shawn Kelly

Grants Administrator

Southern California Wetlands Recovery Project

skelly@scwrp.org

http://scwrp.org/

 

Holly Kent

Executive Director

Anchorage Waterways Council
Holly@anchoragecreeks.org

http://anchoragecreeks.org

 

Joan Kimball

Director

Riverways Program

Joan.Kimball@state.ma.us

http://www.mass.gov/dfwele/river/

 

Hillary Kleeb

Restoration Coordinator

Friends of the Hylebos

streamteam@hylebos.org

http://www.hylebos.org/

 

Kenneth Klick

Restoration Ecologist

LC Forest Preserve District

kklick@co.lake.il.us

 

Kendall Kroesen

Restoration Program Manager

Tucson Audubon Society

KKroesen@tucsonaudubon.org

http://www.tucsonaudubon.org/

 

Chris Larson

Mattole Restoration Council

chris@mattole.org

http://www.mattole.org/

 

Mike Law

Vice President

Mianus Chapter of Trout Unlimited

mlaw@mianustu.org

http://www.mianustu.org/

 

Peter Leigh

Office of Habitat Conservation

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Peter.Leigh@noaa.gov

http://www.int-res.com/articles/esep/2005/E60.pdf

 

Sara Marcelino

Executive Director

Friends of Sausal Creek

coordinator@sausalcreek.org

http://www.sausalcreek.org/contacts/contact.html

 

John Martin

Director of Marketing & Communications

Save The Bay – Narragansett Bay

JMartin@SaveBay.org

http://www.savebay.org/NetCommunity/Page.aspx?pid=879

 

Serena McClain
Associate Director

American Rivers
rivergrants@americanrivers.org

http://www.americanrivers.org/

 

Richard Moore

Sugar Creek Watershed

Ohio State University

moore.11@osu.edu

http://sugarcreekmethod.osu.edu/

 

Nick Mottram

Project Director

Wychwood Project
wychwood@oxfordshire.gov.uk

http://www.wychwoodproject.org/wps/wcm/connect/Wychwood/Home/

 

Gus Muench

President

Gus’s Crabby Adventures-Oyster Reef Designs, Inc.
baychopgus@tampabay.rr.com

http://www.crabbyadventures.com/

 

Dan Murphy

Coordinator
Rocky Mountain Trench Society

dgmurphy@telus.net

http://www.trenchsociety.com/whatsnew.php

 

Andrew Nash

Community Forestry Coordinator

Mattole Restoration Council

Andrew@mattole.org

http://www.mattole.org/

 

Cherie Northon

Little Campbell Creek Rescue Coordinator and Environmental Education Director
Anchorage Waterways Council

Cherie@anchoragecreeks.org

http://anchoragecreeks.org/pages/littlecampbellcreek_projects.php

 

Rich Oelkers

President

Mordecai Land Trust

info@mordecaimatters.org

http://www.mordecaimatters.org/

 

Dick O’Neill

President

Mianus Chapter of Trout Unlimited

doneill@mianustu.org

http://www.mianustu.org/

 

John Parodi

Students & Teachers Restoring a Watershed (STRAW) Restoration Manager

parodi@bay.org

http://www.bay.org/watershed_education.htm

 

Betsey Peabody
Executive Director

Puget Sound Restoration Fund
betsy@restorationfund.org

http://www.restorationfund.org/

 

Emily Platt

Executive Director

Gifford Pinchot Task Force

emily@gptaskforce.org

http://www.gptaskforce.org/

 

Chris Polatin

Polatin Ecological Services, LLC

chris@polatineco.com

www.polatineco.com

 

Rodney Pond

University of Washington Restoration Ecology Network
fishmael@u.washington.edu

http://depts.washington.edu/uwren/index.htm

 

Tim Purinton

River Restoration Planner

Riverways Program

tim.purinton@state.ma.us

http://www.mass.gov/dfwele/river/

 

Shanna Ratner

Principle & Founder

Yellow Wood Associates, Inc.

yellowwood@yellowwood.org

http://www.yellowwood.org/

 

Todd Reeve

Vice President Watershed Programs

Bonneville Environmental Foundation

toddreeve@b-e-f.org

http://www.b-e-f.org/index.php

 

Steven Reynolds

Communication & Outreach

Anacostia Watershed Society

steven@anacostiaws.org

http://www.anacostiaws.org/

 

Jen Rice

Collaborative Learning Circle

jen@nrsrcaa.org

http://www.communityforestry.net/

 

Kate Ritley

Executive Director

Cascadia Wildlands Project
kritley@cascwild.org

http://www.cascwild.org/index.html

 

Delphine Robbe

Manager

Gili Eco Trust

info@giliecotrust.com 

http://www.giliecotrust.com/

 

George Santucci

Executive Director

National Committee for the New River

george@ncnr.org

http://www.ncnr.org/

 

Joe Seidenberg

Project Coordinator Community Outreach
Ecological Restoration Institute

Joe.Seidenberg@nau.edu

http://www.eri.nau.edu/joomla/

 

Ed Self

Executive Director

Wildlands Restoration Volunteers

edself@wlrv.org

http://www.wlrv.org/

 

George Sexton

Conservation Director

Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center

gs@kswild.org

http://www.kswild.org/

 

Josh Shea

Land Steward

Volunteer Land Stewards Project

jpshea@raresites.org

http://www.raresites.org/aspx/public/News/NewsItem.aspx?item_id=21

 

Kate Smith-Hanssen

Administrative Director

Community Forestry International

k8smith@aol.com

http://www.communityforestryinternational.org

 

Beth Suedmeyer

Wetlands Restoration Program Restoration Panner

Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management – Planner

beth.suedmeyer@state.ma.us

http://www.mass.gov/czm/wrp/education/currentupdate.htm

 

Christina Swanson

Executive Director

The Bay Institute

swanson@bay.org

http://www.bay.org/

 

Su Thieda

Programs Director

EarthCorps

su@earthcorps.org

http://www.earthcorps.org/

 

Stephanie Tidwell

Executive Director

Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlands Center

Stephanie@kswild.org

http://www.kswild.org/

 

Mark Tomkiewicz

Restoration Project Director

Nature Consortium

buphalo@naturec.org, volunteer@naturec.org

http://www.naturec.org/

 

Maureen Wise

Huff Run Watershed Coordinator

Huff Run Watershed Restoration Partnership

maureen@ruralaction.org

http://www.huffrun.org/

 

Lindsay Yates

NOAA Restoration Center – Pacific Islands Regional Office

Lindsay.Yates@noaa.gov

http://www.csc.noaa.gov/cz/2007/Coastal_Zone_07_Proceedings/PDFs/Poster_Abstracts/0000.Yates.pdf

 

Matt Yurko

Restoration Education Coordinator

California Coastal Commission

myurko@coastal.ca.gov

http://www.coastal.ca.gov/publiced/UNBweb/cbrep.html

en espanol

Restoration Radio


Home | COMMUNITY RESTORATION NETWORK | Database | Restoration | Ecosystems | Degradation | Countries | Funding | Conferences | Education | Volunteer | Video/Audio | About the GRN

©2016 Society for Ecological Restoration | 1017 O Street NW | Washington D.C. 20001
tel (202) 299-9518 | fax (270) 626-5485